Today's Choice for Tomorrow's Future

CTE

Image result for career and technical education

What is Career & Technical Education

Career-Technical Education promotes academic advancement by providing job training and employability skills. The students participate in programs resulting in post-secondary certificates or two- and four- year college degrees. Middle school courses allow students to explore career pathways. High school career-themed courses provide career and technical pathways in a variety of career clusters. Career and Technical Education prepares students to continue their education and become lifelong learners. 
 

Image result for cte industries

 

Additional Resources

The CTE Program
Career Planning
21-22
Articulation Agreements
Clinical Affiliation Agreements
20-21
Articulation Agreements
Clinical Affiliation Agreements
19-20

Programs Offered

Agritechnology
Architectural Drafting
Culinary Arts
Digital Design
Marketing
Digital Informaiton Technology

CTE Clubs

DECA
FCCLA

CTE Teacher Collaborative Portal

School Contact

Kimberly A. Walker

Assistant Principal

MDHS CTE Programs

AGRITECHNOLOGY ACADEMY
Cindy Bellamy - Bellamyc@lake.k12.fl.us

ARCHITECTURAL DRAFTING ACADEMY
Cindy Brisson - Brissonc@lake.k12.fl.us

CULINARY ARTS ACADEMY
Chef Jennifer Huston-Walloch - wallochj@lake.k12.fl..us                     

Chef Liz Harshbarger - harshbargerl@lake.k12.fl.us
 
CRIMINAL JUSTICE - New Program!
Heidi Smith - SmithH1@lake.k12.fl.us

DIGITAL DESIGN ACADEMY
Billye Kozlowski - kozlowskib@lake.k12.fl.us

MARKETING ACADEMY
Mr. Matt McDaniel - mcdanielm1@lake.k12.fl.us